My fleet, June 2021

Well, it must be said that I have always been a fan of two wheelers ever since I purchased my first one at the tender age of 14, a very old Honda 50 C100 4-stroke that I found for about 8 quid to ride in the fields. I had to have the chassis welded by our local blacksmith cos it snapped into two where the rear shocks bolted to the frame, and I also had to rebuild the engine (twice) to get her going, and then I soon managed to break my collar bone when I went over the handlebars in the field but hey, what fun!!

So fast forward to a few decades later, I still love bikes and I have had quite a few over the years, I am now lucky enough to have a wonderful double garage where I can keep them without my ex-missus checking and er counting them hehe. So a few pics and a description follows and I am still enjoying two wheels, instead of cold and wet UK I live in warm and sunny Italy so I can use and enjoy them most of the year round!. Luckily my lady likes bikes too. Prior to the COVID lockdowns I drove up to the UK several times per year and I have ridden down to the south of Spain several times, mmmm lets hope that we can soon start to travel again! FREEDOM.

Published by Simon

I offer an ever-developing range of services to satisfy an ever-changing set of markets. Born in the UK I have lived in Italy for more than 20 years. I can help you to experience a touch of the real Italian experience which goes beyond your dreams but without stress nor unwanted suprises.

%d bloggers like this: